I am starting to feel at home at PerlMonks

I have been programming in Perl for three months and I love the language. It does not look as hard as some people told me. The only thing (and it is a very good thing) is that there are many libraries to get acquainted with. Today, I found my first bug on the PerlMonks.org website. I mentioned it in the chatterbox and in the matter of minutes it was solved. I was really impressed.

By the way, my experience level in the Monastery is growing faster than I expected. So far I have 303 XP (experience points) that puts me in level 6 (Scribe). I know it is just a game but it is nice to see how people are interested in my posts. In particular, considering that I am writing mainly about fuzzy logic, granular computing and the like.

Peace!

Lino

Explore posts in the same categories: Perl, Personal

